Skip to main content

 Web Advisory Committee 



Slippery Rock University recognizes the importance of its web site as a vital means of external and internal communication, education, research, and recruitment.  A Web Advisory Committee has been established to provide oversight for a web presence that serves as a dynamic communication and teaching tool, is usable and accessible for its various constituent groups, and represents the University as a leader in higher education and technology use. The Web Advisory Committee includes representation from faculty, administration, and staff and will review web policy issues and content.  The Group will make policy recommendations to the university-wide Technology Advisory Committee. The Web Advisory Group welcomes your feedback.

 Members of the Committee are:

  • Associate Provost, Information and Administrative Technology Services
  • Rita Abent, Executive Diretor of Public Relations
  • Jonathan Anning, Faculty, Exercise Science
  • David Dailey, Faculty, Computer Science
  • Brian Danielson, Center for Instructional Technology
  • Claudia Fischer, Executive Staff Assistant, Student Life
  • Timothy Harlan, Director, Accounting Services
  • Kayla Hersperger, Artist Illustrator, Information and Administrative Technology Services
  • Joanne Leight, Faculty, Physical Education
  • Henry Magusiak, Director, Enterprise Systems
  • Aaron Moore, Graphic Design
  • Darcy White, Web Designer
  • Robert Petrick, University Advancement
  • Cathy Rudowsky, Library
  • Jason Stuart, Faculty, English
  • Wendy Stuhldreher, Faculty, College of Health, Environment and Science
  • Charlene Winslow, Secretary, History
  • Amanda Yale, Associate Provost, Enrollment Services