Skip to main content




Sept. 21, 2012
CONTACT: K. E. Schwab

SRU graduate wins Theatre Library Association scholarship

Emily “Lisbeth” Wells Pratt, a 2011 Slippery Rock University theatre and English graduate, has been awarded the Brooks McNamara Performing Arts Librarian Scholarship by the Theatre Library Association.

She will be recognized Oct. 12 at the 75th Anniversary Awards Ceremony and Gala at the Bruno Walter Auditorium in the New York Public Library for the Performing Arts.

The Brooks McNamara Performing Arts Librarian Scholarship acknowledges the outstanding professional accomplishments of promising students currently enrolled in MLS or archival training programs specializing in performing arts librarianship

The Theatre Library Association is a national organization founded in 1937 to support librarians and archivists affiliated with theatre, dance, performance studies, popular entertainment, motion picture and broadcasting collection. The organization promotes professional best practices in acquisition, organization, access and preservation of performing arts resources in libraries, archives, museums, private collections and the digital environment.

Slippery Rock University is Pennsylvania's premier public residential university. Slippery Rock University provides students with a comprehensive learning experience that intentionally combines academic instruction with enhanced educational and learning opportunities that make a positive difference in their lives.