Skip to main content

 Center for Excellence in Teaching and Educational Technology 

 

SPOTLIGHT

  At Slippery Rock University we regard teaching as serious intellectual work that is related to and supported by research, and we see teaching as a window into the way faculty define their disciplines.

The role of CETET is to foster the enhancement of teaching excellence in all forms by providing support and opportunities for pedagogical growth and development while valuing diversity of talents and interests.  The university also recognizes the integral role of technology in teaching, and the CETET provides instructional design services and educational technology support.


 

 

Faculty Learning Community Coordinator

Dr. Dimarco

Dr. Danette Dimarco
Telephone: 724-738-2364
Email:
danette.dimarco@sru.edu


 

Assessment Coordinator

Dr. Deborah Whitfield
Telephone: 724-738-2935
Email:
deborah.whitfield@sru.edu


  
 Director, Educational Technology and Design

 Brian Danielson

Mr. Brian Danielson
Telephone: 724-738-2473
Email:
brian.danielson@sru.edu


  
Learning Management System Administrator (D2L)

Mr. William Huber
Telephone: 724-738-4856
Email:
william.huber@sru.edu


  
Instructional Technologist

Mr. Mark Tarcy
Telephone: 724-738-2796
Email:
mark.tarcy@sru.edu


  
Secretary

Ms. Karen Baker
Location: Bailey Library, Rm C-201
Hours: Mon 12:45-4:30, Wed/Fri 8-4:30
Telephone: 724-738-4637
Email:
karen.baker@sru.edu


CPOI Icon