Skip to main content

 Affiliated Schools of Osteopathic Medicine  





Under this joint agreement between Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine (LECOM) and Slippery Rock University (SRU), select undergraduate students who have successfully completed specific course work at SRU may continue their education in Osteopathic Medicine at LECOM. This program is comprised of two phases: Phase I consists of the first three or four years of undergraduate education at SRU; Phase II consists of four years of medical school education at LECOM and its associated clinical sites.