Skip to main content

The 2011 Natural Sciences and Mathematics Awards Banquet

Slippery Rock University

April 18, 2011


Outstanding Biology Senior Award: Lyndsey Peterson

CPUB Outstanding Student: Nathan Glass

Outstanding Cytotechnology Junior: Amanda Bruening

Outstanding Medical Technology Junior: Lisa Moschak

Beta Beta Beta Senior Service Award: Mindy Frazer

Thomas John Scholarship:Lauren Gray

Thomas W. Gaither Scholarship: Kevin Squires

Biology Honors Scholarship: Kathyrn Rickard

William R. Sigmund PJAS Award: Joshua Christy

John P. Phillips Memorial Scholarship: Joshua Christy

Beta Beta Beta Alumni Scholarship: Abigail Davidson

A. P. Vincent Scholarship: Jessica Lubomski

Frank A. Pugliese "Rock" Scholarship: Joseph Cioccio

William A. Ralston Scholarship: Joseph Cioccio

Achievement in Biology Scholarship: Kristyn Pristov

Achievement in Biology Scholarship: Shelby Ross

Achievement in Biology Scholarship: Samuel Lotz

Family Campaign Scholarship: Amanda Mator

Sophomore Biology Honors Scholarship: Melissa McCutcheon

Sophomore Biology Honors Scholarship: Lucy Fetsko

Rhoda Evans Taylor Endowed Scholarship: Abigail Davidson

Note:  pictures will be posted in the near future; please check back!




Dr. Sigmund's faculty website

On April 18, 2011, the "School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics" Awards Banquet was held in the Alumni House.  While no longer in existence (NSM was a "school" in the former College of Arts and Sciences), the departments still share their common bond in math and sciences and have continued the tradition of an annual spring awards banquet.  
Provost Bill Williams welcomed the attendees and CHES Dean Susan Hannam presented several Natural Sciences and Mathematics Scholarships. 
Dr. Mark Shotwell, Department of Biology, served as the Master of Ceremonies. 
Dr. Robert Smith, President, gave the closing remarks at his final NSM Banquet. 

The evening provided a wonderful opportunity to honor our outstanding students and scholarship winners.