Skip to main content

The 2012 Natural Sciences and Mathematics Awards Banquet

Slippery Rock University

May 2, 2012


Outstanding Biology Senior Award: Joseph Cioccio

Outstanding Biology Senior Award: Joshua Christy

Beta Beta Beta Senior Service Award: Joshua Christy

Outstanding Medical Technology Junior: Riki Turri

CPUB Outstanding Student: Amanda Mator

James Steel Scholarship: Aaron Onufrak

Thomas W. Gaither Scholarship: Brain Merritt

Wayne L. Miller, M.D. Scholarship: Sean Leahy

William R. Sigmund PJAS Award: Melissa McCutcheon

John P. Phillips Memorial Scholarship: Samuel Lotz

Beta Beta Beta Alumni Scholarship: Kortnee Koziara

A. P. Vincent Scholarship: Alyssa DeDominicis

Frank A. Pugliese "Rock" Scholarship: Melissa McCutcheon

William A. Ralston Scholarship: Steven Brown

Family Campaign Scholarship: Amber Hathaway

Biology Honors Scholarship: Shelby Ross

Achievement in Biology Scholarship: Kristyn Pristov

Achievement in Biology Scholarship: Amber Lellock

Achievement in Biology Scholarship: Krista Frank

Achievement in Biology Scholarship: Kathryn Rickard

Leucojum Award in Botany: Samuel Lotz

Sophomore Biology Honors Scholarship: Kortnee Koziara

Sophomore Biology Honors Scholarship: Samuel Lotz

Thomas John Scholarship: Lauren Gray

Note:  pictures will be posted in the near future; please check back!




Dr. Sigmund's faculty website

On May 2, 2012, the "School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics" Awards Banquet was held in the Alumni House.  While no longer in existence (NSM was a "school" in the former College of Arts and Sciences), the departments still share their common bond in math and sciences and have continued the tradition of an annual spring awards banquet.  
Acting President Charles Curry welcomed the attendees and CHES Dean Susan Hannam presented several Natural Sciences and Mathematics Scholarships. 
Dr. Mark Shotwell, Department of Biology, served as the Master of Ceremonies. 

The evening provided a wonderful opportunity to honor our outstanding students and scholarship winners.