Skip to main content

 Department Faculty 

 

SPOTLIGHT

 

Burkhart, Patrick A.
Professor
Ph.D. Lehigh University
ATS 335
724-738-2502 
patrick.burkhart@sru.edu
 

Environmental Geology, Hydrogeology, Science Education

  Campbell, Patricia A.
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh
ATS 340
724-738-4405
patricia.campbell@sru.edu

Structural Geology

 

Chen, Xianfeng
Associate Professor
Ph.D. West Virginia University,2005
ATS 329
724-738-2385 
xianfeng.chen@sru.edu

Remote Sensing, GIS modeling, Geomorphology

 

 

Danielson, Stentor
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Clark University, 2007
ATS 327
724-738-2564 
stentor.danielson@sru.edu

Wildfire, environmental decision-making, environmental ethics and environmental justice, risk and hazards, political ecology, feminist geography, Australia

  Hartmann, Heike
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Justus Liebig University (JLU), Giessen, Germany, 2007
ATS 331
724-738-4376
heike.hartmann@sru.edu

Hydroclimatology, Time Series Analyses, China

 

 

 



Livingston, Jack
Associate Professor
Ph.D. The University of Kansas,2001
ATS 330
724-738-2897 
jack.livingston@sru.edu

Biogeography, Soils, Caribbean Area, Africa  
                                                                
 

Miller, Brian
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. The University of Kansas, 2013
ATS 333
724-738-2384
brian.miller@sru.edu 

Near-Surface Geophysics, Seismic Reflection and Surface Wave Method 

 

Schiappa, Tamra
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Idaho, 1999
ATS 338
724-738-2829
tamra.schiappa@sru.edu

Invertebrate Paleontology, Ammonoid and Conodont Biostratigraphy, Stratigraphy, and Science Education

  Smith, Langdon
Professor
Ph.D. University of Kansas, 2002
ATS 336
724-738-2389 
langdon.smith@sru.edu

Sustainability, Environmental Law and Policy, Public lands

  Snow, Julie
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Rhode Island, 2002
ATS 340
724-738-2503 
julie.snow@sru.edu

Meteorology/Atmospheric Dynamics, Atmospheric Chemistry, Climatology, Oceanography

  Stapleton, Michael G.
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Delaware
ATS 341
724-738-2495 
michael.stapleton@sru.edu

Low Temperature Aqueous Geochemistry, Acid Mine Drainage

  Wang, Jialing
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Florida State University, 2005
ATS 331
724-738-2383 
jialing.wang@sru.edu

Cartography, GIS, Remote Sensing, Land Use Change, Landscape Ecology, Urban Ecology, China

  Zieg, Michael
Associate Professor, Chair 
Ph.D. Johns Hopkins University, 2001
ATS 334
724-738-2501
 
michael.zieg@sru.edu

Igneous and Metamorphic Petrology

Featured Student
Andy Franze
Andy Franze - Featured Student

Apply Now Request Information

News and EventsCareersStudents and AlumniTrip and Event Photos