Skip to main content

 Meet the Mathematics Faculty at Slippery Rock 

 

SPOTLIGHT


 Robert Buck

 

Full Professor
University of Pittsburgh, PhD
University of Dayton, MS
Georgetown University, BS
E-mail: robert.buck@sru.edu
Office: VSC 200E
Research Interests:  Topology (Generalized Metric Spaces), Statistics, Actuarial Science

 Michael Detlefsen

 

Full Professor
State University of Iowa, MS and PhD
University of Oregon, BA
E-mail: michael.detlefsen@sru.edu
Office: VSC 200L
Research Interests:  Multiplicative Lattices, Commutative Algebras

 Jeffrey Forrest (Also Known as Yi Lin)

 

Full Professor
Auburn University, PhD
Northwestern University (China), BS and MS
E-mail: jeffrey.forrest@sru.edu
Office: VSC 200N
Research Interests:  Mathematical Modeling, Mathematical and General Systems Research, Time Series (Prediction Models)

 Elise Grabner

 

Full Professor
Ohio University, BS, MS, and PhD
E-mail: elise.grabner@sru.edu
Webpage: Click Here
Office: VSC 200P
Research Interests:  Point-Set Topology, Mathematics' Education

 Gary Grabner

 

Associate Professor
Ohio University, BS, MS, and PhD
E-mail: gary.grabner@sru.edu
Office: VSC 200Q
Research Interests:  Point-Set Topology

 Mohammad Ismail

 

Full Professor
University of Pittsburgh, PhD
University of Istambad, MS
University of Punjab, BS
E-mail: mohammad.ismail@sru.edu
Office: VSC 200H
Research Interests:  General Topology

 William Lindgren

 

Full Professor
Southern Illinois University, PhD
Southern Dakota School of Mines and Technology, BS and MS
E-mail: william.lindgren@sru.edu
Office: VSC 200K
Research Interests:  Quasi-Uniform Spaces, Topology

 Richard Marchand

 

Full Professor
University of Virginia, PhD
Clarion University of Pennsylvania, BS
E-mail: richard.marchand@sru.edu
Office: VSC 200M
Research Interests:  Applied Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, Control Theory, Numerical Analysis

 J. Lyn Miller

 

Assistant Professor
University of Maryland, PhD
Slippery Rock University, BS
E-mail: lyn.miller@sru.edu
Webpagehttp://granite.sru.edu/~lmiller/
Office: VSC 200B
Research Interests:  Computational Commutative Algebra

 Gary Roberts

 

Associate Professor
Purdue University, MS and PhD
Arkansas State University, BS
E-mail: gary.roberts@sru.edu
Office: VSC 200F
Research Interests:  Analysis, Differential Equations

 Andrzej Szymanski

 

Full Professor
Silesian University (Poland), MS and PhD
E-mail: andrzej.szymanski@sru.edu

Webpage:Click Here
Office: VSC 200J
Research Interests:  Set Theory, Topology, Real Analysis

Apply Now
Request Information

Featured Student
Grace Evans

Grace Evans - Featured Student

Donate to Math

What’s Coming Up?
Jan 1 - Dec 31 SRU's 125th anniversary #sru125
Sept 1 Labor Day (no class)
Sept 2 Drop/Add deadline in SRU office or on MySRU
Sept 3 Course withdrawal (W) period begins
Sept 8 Last day to add course w/ prof approval on add card
Sept 17 "W" deadline 1st 5 week classes
Sept 29 "W" deadline for 1st half classes
Sept 30 2nd 5 week classes begin
Oct 10 "W" deadline 1st 10 week classes
Oct 11 Saturday classes held
Oct 12-Oct 14 Fall Break
Oct 14 Professional Development Day