Skip to main content

 Faculty and Staff 



The Philosophy Department at Slippery Rock has a long tradition of excellence in teaching and scholarship with faculty who specialize in a range of areas including ethics, the history of philosophy, continental philosophy, analytic philosophy, the philosophy of science, the philosphy of religion, Asian philosophy, feminist philosophy, and existentialism.

Richard Findler, PhD, Loyola University Chicago
Bradley Wilson, Chair, PhD University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Katherine Cooklin, PhD, University of Texas at Austin 
Andrew Colvin, PhD, University of Hawai'i at Manoa
Tom Sparrow, PhD, Duquesne University

Herman Boler,  Administrative Assistant

Emeritus Faculty
Professor Bernard Freydberg 
Professor Theodore Kneupper
Professor Allan W. Larsen


Apply Now!
Request Information
Fact Sheet

Phone: 724-738-2071
Fax: 724-738-2478

Chair: Katherine Cooklin

Secretary: Hank Boler