Skip to main content
 
The College of Education 

 The College of Education Faculty 

 

SPOTLIGHT

Office of the Dean
105 McKay
Phone: (724) 738-2007
Fax: (724) 738-2880 

Name

Phone Extension

E-mail

Dr. Keith Dils 
Dean

2007

keith.dils@sru.edu

Dr. James Preston,
Assistant to the Dean

2293

james.preston@sru.edu 

Michelle Houston,
Administrative Assistant

2595

michelle.houston@sru.edu 

Charlene Winslow,
Management Technician

2321

charlene.winslow@sru.edu

Counseling & Development 
104 Carruth-Rizza HallPhone: (724) 738-2035
Fax: (724) 738-4859

Name

Phone Extension

E-mail

Strano, Donald (Chairperson)

2274

donald.strano@sru.edu  

Vinski, Lorraine (Secretary)

2279

lorraine.vinski@sru.edu 

Evans, William

2272

william.evans@sru.edu

Hale, Jane

4578

jane.hale@sru.edu

Ignelzi, Michael

2276

michael.ignelzi@sru.edu 

Love, Gerard

2987

gerard.love@sru.edu 

Russo, Mary

2417

mary.russo@sru.edu   

Williams, Adelle

2855

adelle.williams@sru.edu

Elementary Education/Early Childhood
104 McKay
Phone: (724) 738-2042
Fax: (724) 738-2779
Field Fax: (724) 738-2744

Name

Phone Extension

E-mail

Vetere, Mary (Chairperson)

2303

mary.vetere@sru.edu 

Yensick, Marylin (Asst. Chairperson)

2838

marylin.yensick@sru.edu 

Fedokovitz, Brenda (Secretary)

2098

brenda.fedokovitz@sru.edu 

Argyle, Susan

2302

susan.argyle@sru.edu 

DeCarlo, Carmine

2948

carmine.decarlo@sru.edu 

DuPont, Sherry

2985

sherry.dupont@sru.edu 

Findlan, Cinda

2286

cinda.findlan@sru.edu 

Gordon, Thomas

2298

thomas.gordon@sru.edu 

Heilman-Houser, Rose Ann

2866

rose.heilman-houser@sru.edu 

Jenny, Geraldine

4935

geraldine.jenny@sru.edu 

Rose, Suzanne

2863

suzanne.rose@sru.edu 

Slanina, Anne

2713

anne.slanina@sru.edu 

Snyder, Robert

2299

robert.snyder@sru.edu 

Soeder, Pamela

2864

pamela.soeder@sru.edu 

Walsh, Christine

4889

christine.walsh@sru.edu 

Wells, Deborah

2300

deborah.wells@sru.edu 

Werner, Judy

2282

judy.werner@sru.edu 

Williams, Lee

2882

lee.williams@sru.edu 

Zane, Linda

2296

linda.zane@sru.edu 

Physical Education
Morrow Field House
Phone: (724) 738-2072
Fax: (724) 738-2921

Name

Phone Extension

E-mail

Nichols, Randall (Chairperson)

2818

randall.nichols@sru.edu

Leight, Joanne (Assistant Chair)

2795

joanne.leight@sru.edu

Warcup, Nancy (Secretary)

4904

nancy.warcup@sru.edu 

Arnhold, Pamela

2821

pamala.arnhold@sru.edu

Arnhold, Robert

2847

robert.arnhold@sru.edu

Bian, Wei

2859

wei.bian@sru.edu

Clark, Gary

4367

gary.clark@sru.edu

Donahue, Martin

2072

martin.donahue@sru.edu

Fagan, Wendy

2791

wendy.fagan@sru.edu

Gramlich, Courtney

4015

courtney.gramlich@sru.edu

Hull, Ethan

4208

ethan.hull@sru.edu

Jackson, Dallas

4251

dallas.jackson@sru.edu

Kemeny, Betsy

4306

elizabeth.kemeny@sru.edu

Kovacs, Istvan

4934

istvan.kovacs@sru.edu 

Liu, Wenhao

2819

wenhao.liu@sru.edu 

Miller, Marybeth

2789

marybeth.miller@sru.edu 

Ogoreuc, Robert

2816

robert.ogoreuc@sru.edu  

Slautterback, Louis

2412

louis.slautterback@sru.edu 

Smith, Jeff

2815

jeffrey.smith@sru.edu

Spadine - Taylor, Lynne

2699

lynne.spadine-taylor@sru.edu

Zillifro, Traci

2284

traci.zillifro@sru.edu 

Secondary Education/Foundations of Education 
001 McKay
Phone: (724) 738-2041
Fax: (724) 738-4987

Name

Phone Extension

E-mail

Christmann, Edwin (Chairperson)

2319

edwin.christmann@sru.edu 

Newstrom, Germaine (Secretary)

2647

germaine.newstrom@sru.edu

Anand, Padma

2271

padma.anand@sru.edu 

Hicks, John

2449

john.hicks@sru.edu 

Lehman, Jeffrey

2311

jeffrey.lehman@sru.edu 

Yamamoto, Junko

2313

junko.yamamoto@sru.edu 

Special Education
114 McKay
Phone: (724) 738-2085
Fax: (724) 738-4995

Name

Phone Extension

E-mail

Merhaut, Joseph (Chairperson)

2461

joseph.merhaut@sru.edu

Smith, Lisa (Secretary)

2614

lisa.smith@sru.edu 

Badgett, Rebecca

2454

rebecca.badgett@sru.edu 

Barger-Anderson, Richael

2873

richael.barger-anderson@sru.edu 

Bost, Robert

2459

robert.bost@sru.edu 

Grant, Patrick

2456

patrick.grant@sru.edu 

Isherwood, Robert

2453

robert.isherwood@sru.edu 

Katsafanas, Jodi

2682

jodi.katsafanas@sru.edu 

McCollin, Michelle

2462

m.mccollin-odeleye@sru.edu 

Monfore, Mike

2464

mike.monfore@sru.edu 

Vogel, Matthew

2452

matthew.vogel@sru.edu

Resources Located in McKay (1st Floor)
Center for Learning Around the World (CLAW): (724) 738-2944

Apply Now
Request Information
Scholarships

Professor Protégé Program

NCATE
SRU's College of Education is an accredited institution.

  

Dr. Keith Dils
Dr. Keith Dils, Dean
724.738.2292
Message from the Dean

_________________________

Our Alumni Are Prepared:
Jessica Peconi-Cook
PHYSICAL AND HEALTH EDUCATION
Jessica Peconi-Cook

"I am prepared to teach health and physical education at Mellon Middle school in the Mt.  Lebanon school district grades 6-8. I am also the Vice President of Physical Education for the Pennsylvania Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance and the co-chair for the Mt.Lebanon Employee Wellness Program. Slippery Rock University gave me the knowledge and skills to teach our youth to be healthy and active for life. I'm grateful for my Rock solid education."