Skip to main content

 Meet the Faculty & Staff 

 

SPOTLIGHT

The Department of Counseling and Development (CDEV) has a diverse and engaging faculty. Program faculty received degrees from outstanding doctoral programs throughout the United States. Faculty members are involved in scholarly activities ranging from original research to presenting paper at the state, national and international levels. Graduate students are encouraged to collaborate with faculty in all aspects of professional research including publications, grant writing, and professional presentations. The CDev Department has a long history of facilitating scholarly development among its student body. This mentoring process contributes to a central departmental goal of personal and professional identity development. Department faculty serve as advisors for professional organizations and honor societies such as Chi Sigma Iota, Delta Alpha Chi and PHi Kappa Phi.

Department Chair

Dr. Michael Ignelzi
Department Chair
Student Affairs in Higher Education Program Coordinator
113 Carruth Rizza Hall
(724) 738-2276
michael.ignelzi@sru.edu

 

Faculty & Staff

 

Dr. Stacy Jacob
Graduate Coordinator

118 Carruth Rizza Hall
(724) 738-2758
stacy.jacob@sru.edu

 

 

Dr. Jane Hale
Clinical Mental Health Coordinator
121 Carruth Rizza Hall
(724) 738-4578
jane.hale@sru.edu


 

Dr. William Evans
015 Carruth Rizza Hall
(724) 738-2272
william.evans@sru.edu

 


 

Dr. Gerard Love
017 Carruth Rizza Hall
(724) 738-2987
gerard.love@sru.edu



 

Dr. Mary Frances Russo
020 Carruth Rizza Hall
(724) 738-2417
mary.russo@sru.edu

Dr. Donald Strano
Student Affairs in Higher Education with College Counseling Program Coordinator
120 Carruth Rizza Hall
(724) 738-2274
donald.strano@sru.edu

Ms. Lorraine Vinski
Department Secretary
104 Carruth Rizza Hall
(724) 738-2279
lorraine.vinski@sru.edu

Jodi Sindlinger
021 Carruth Rizza Hall
(724) 738-4577
jodi.sindlinger@sru.edu


 

Dr. Adelle Williams
018 Carruth Rizza Hall
(724) 738-2855
adelle.williams@sru.edu


 

 

 

 

Apply Now
Request Information
Fact Sheet
Student Spotlight