Skip to main content

 Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) Membership for Academic Year 2010-2011 



Slippery Rock University Technology Governance

The members of the TAC should be representative of all aspects of the institution. Approximate total of 20 members serving in a combination of standing non-voting and rotating voting terms.  Rotating terms are for two years.

Below is listed the membership for Slippery Rock University TAC: 

Standing members (non-voting)

  • Dr. John Ziegler, Associate Provost of Information Administrative Technology Services and Committee Chairperson
  • Ms. Carrie Birckbichler, Director of Institutional Research
  • Dr. Chris Cole, Student Life
  • Mr. Brian Danielson, Director of the Center for Education Technology and Design
  • Ms. Mary Hennessey, Academic Affairs
  • Mr. Dean Lindey, Director of Reporting & Decision Support Services
  • Mr. Henry Magusiak, Director of Enterprise Applications

Rotating members (voting)

  • Xianfeng Chen, College of Health, Environment & Science
  • Ms. Martina Malvasi-Haines, Library
  • Mrs. Joanne Leight, Physical & Health Education
  • Mr. Jim Henry, SGA
  • Mr. Nicholas Mcintire, Constituent Services & Database Assurance Manager
  • Mr. Jason Stuart, College of Humanities, Fine & Performing Arts 
  • Mrs. Charlene Winslow, AFSCME
  • Mrs. Junko Yamamoto, College of Education

TAC Subcommittees

Web Advisory Committee - Dr. John Ziegler