Skip to main content

 IRB Office Staff and Members 



IRB Office Staff and Members

Office Staff

William Ryan, Ph.D., R.N., Chair
Nancy Cruikshank, Ex-Officio Board Member
Casey Hyatt, Secretary


It is the responsibility of the Institutional Review Board members to assure the practice of ethical research involving human participants and compliance with state and Federal regulations for research conducted under the aegis of SRU. Following the Federal requirements, the members are a diverse group of SRU faculty, staff and community members and are appointed for a one year term.

Any and all questions should be directed to the IRB Office via email at or phone at (724)738-4846.

Institutional Review Board
008 Patterson Hall
Ph: (724) 738-4846
Fax: (724) 738-4857