Skip to main content

 Welcome                                                                     

 

SPOTLIGHT

Welcome to Rock Research Expo

Aims

Rock Research Expo (RRE) serves as a newsletter that keeps our campus informed of the scholarly endeavors and potential research opportunities for both faculty members and students. Specifically, Rock Research Expo aims to:

  • Share new knowledge of different disciplines on campus,
  • Provoke students’ interests and curiosity in knowledge exploration,
  • Promote long term academic communication and collaboration on campus, and most importantly,
  • Develop a success-driven environment of learning for both faculty members and students.

Scope

  • Recent publications of faculty members and students on campus (title, authors, and short abstract),
  • Research Projects and Grant Acquisition (title, authors, brief introduction),
  • Recent conference presentations, performances, and exhibitions of faculty members and students,
  • Announcement of visiting scholars on campus and a short biography for each scholar,
  • Announcement of research related activities on campus.

Policies

  • Information submitted should be an in-depth elaboration in layman's terms to excite the readers,
  • Anyone on campus can submit their information online or by email. Student submissions need to have a supporting letter or email from a faculty member,
  • The basic submission standards for the newsletter will be that the submitted material be legible, pertinent, and appropriate to present to the campus community,
  • Authors are responsible for the accuracy of their submissions. Newsletter editors and SRU will NOT be responsible for the verification of the submitted information.

Editorial Board

Dr. Jeffrey Forrest, Department of Mathematics, Tel: 724-738-2510, Email: jeffrey.forrest@sru.edu 

Ms. Judy Silva, Bailey Library, Tel: 724-738-2658, Email: judith.silva@sru.edu

Mr. Philip Tramdack, Bailey Library, Tel: 724-738-2630, Email: philip.tramdack@sru.edu

Dr. Jialing Wang, Department of Geography, Geology, and the Environment, Tel: 724-738-2383, Email: jialing.wang@sru.edu  

Advisory Board

Dr. Michelle Amodei, Department of Elementary Education/Early Childhood (CoE), Tel: 724-738-4758, Email: michelle.amodei@sru.edu

Dr. Padma Anand, Department of Secondary Education/Foundations of Education (CoE), Tel: 724-738-2271, Email:  padma.anand@sru.edu

Dr. Mark Campbell, Academic Services (CLAS), Tel: 724-738-4410, Email: mark.campbell@sru.edu

Dr. William Covey, Department of English (CHFPA), Tel: 724-738-2362, Email: william.covey@sru.edu

Dr. Nicole Dafoe, Department of Biology (CHES), Tel: 724-738-4955, Email: nicole.dafoe@sru.edu

Dr. Michael Holmstrup, Department of Exercise and Rehabilitative Sciences (CHES), Tel: 724-738-4667, Email:  michael.holmstrup@sru.edu

Mr. Sean Macmillan, Department of Art (CHFPA), Tel: 724-738-4289, Email: sean.macmillan@sru.edu

Dr. Xin Jiang, Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice (College of Business), Tel: 724-738-4563, Email: xin.jiang@sru.edu

TBD (College of Business)