President's Award for Outstanding Service

About the Award

The President's Award for Outstanding Service is one of the University's most prestigious awards and recognizes individuals that have made significant contributions to the University through service.

The award was established in 1981 through the generosity of the late Donna and Robert McMullen, longstanding patrons of Slippery Rock University who consistently supported the University's advancement effort. Mr. McMullen was a member of the Class of 1951 and chaired the Slippery Rock University Foundation, Inc., Board of Directors. Funding for the award continues through the generosity of their son, Douglas and his wife, Linda.

Recipients of the Award will be presented with a \$1000 award at the annual Employee Recognition ceremony.

Nomination Procedure

Any SRU employee can nominate candidates for the Award. Self-nominations are allowed. To nominate an individual, please complete the appropriate nomination form and submit it along with a personal letter of nomination, describing and documenting why the candidate should be considered, to the appropriate vice president by the published deadline.

Vice presidents will vet nominations from their respective areas, including reviewing the nomination with a candidate's supervisor. Once candidates have been vetted, the VPs will forward the nominations of all qualified candidates to the President for review and selection.

Selection Criteria

The nominee must be a full-time employee at SRU with a minimum of five years of service, and in good standing.

Extraordinary commitment to University service and citizenship beyond the scope of an individual's normal functions at SRU as demonstrated through active participation in functions on/or off-campus that benefit the University. (Examples of service might include but are not limited to: volunteer service as a student organization adviser, commencement volunteer, WOW volunteer, leadership volunteer, Presidential Commission participant, host family volunteer, project leader for a major University initiative, representing SRU on community and/or non-profit association boards, etc.)

Past award recipients are not eligible.

Approved by University Cabinet:

May 14, 2018

<u>2017:</u>	Ms. Courtney Gramlich – Storm Harbor Eques Ctr.	1991:	Ms. Linda Beatty, Health Services
	Mr. Brian Danielson – Center for Teaching and Learning		Mr. William Lennox, Athletics
	Mit. Brian Dameison Conter for reaching and Learning		Dr. Roy Stewart, Graduate Studies
<u>2016:</u>	Mr. Darcy White –Univ Com and Public Affairs Dept.		Mr. Richard Wukich, Art
			MI. Kichalu wukich, Att
<u>2015:</u>	Mr. Patrick Beswick, Residential Education		
	Ms. Lori Wolfe, Central Receiving	<u>1990:</u>	Dr. Anna McLee Austin, Super & Student Teaching
			Mr. David Collins, Admissions
<u>2014:</u>	Mr. Nicholas McIntire, Advancement Services		Ms. Katherine Hogg, Student Affairs
			Ms. Shirley Jones, University Relations
<u>2013:</u>	Ms. Dixie Hogue, Academic Affairs		Dr. Michael Ross, Computer Science
			Mr. Joseph Stahlman, Sr., Maintenance Center
<u>2012:</u>	Mr. William Porter, Auto Mechanic Supervisor		
		<u>1989:</u>	Mr. Stan Kendziorski, International Studies
<u>2011:</u>	Ms. Kathy Jack, University Advancement		Mr. Roy Martin, Receiving/Stores
			Dr. Joanne McKeag, Physical Education
2010:	Mr. Eliott Baker, Academic Records/SS		Ms. Pearl Shaffer, Athletics
2009:	Ms. Sandra Busch, Public Relations	<u>1988:</u>	Mr. Furrie Bonnetti, Residence Life
2005.			Ms. Joan Condravy, Academic Support Services
2008:	Ms. Mary Ann King, Academic Affairs		Mr. Charles Curry, Finance & Administration
			Mr. Robert DiSpirito, Parks & Recreation Ms. Katherine Edes, Computer Center
2007:	Dr. Christopher Cole, Student Life		nos radione 2005, comparer conte
2007.		<u>1987:</u>	Reverend P.A. Harmon, Newman Center
2006:	Ms. Tracy Allison, University Advancement		Dr. Helen Knierim, Physical Education
2000.	No. They fundon, on versky revulcement		Ms. Kathy Moore, Health Services
2005:	Ms. Jean Richardson, Academic Affairs		Mr. Louis Razzano, Academic Affairs
2005.	Nis. Jean Kichardson, Academic Artans		Mr. Mark Shiring, Curriculum/Instruction
2004.	Mr. Tom McDharson, SCA Decletors		
<u>2004:</u>	Mr. Tom McPherson, SGA Bookstore	<u>1986:</u>	Mr. J. Robert Bruya, Art
<u>2003:</u>	Mr. Dennis Colosimo, Facilities & Planning		Mr. Philip Kennedy, Accounting
	Ms. Patricia Hladio, Financial Aid		Mr. Robert Konnen, Budget & Fiscal Planning Ms. Carol Latronica, Residence Life
<u>2002:</u>	Dr. Patrick Burkhart, Geog, Geol, Environment	<u>1985:</u>	Mr. Douglas Clinger, Physical Education
	Ms. Beverly Lumley, Student ID Services		Ms. Carla Hart, Career Services
<u>2001:</u>			Dr. Gary Pechar, Physical Education
			Mr. Murray Shellgren, Biology
<u>2000:</u>	Dr. John Hicks, Asst to the Dean, College of Education		

			Ms. Nancy Szymarek, Counseling Center
<u>1999:</u>	Dr. Kurt W. Pitluga, Art		
<u>1998:</u>	Mr. Michael Vigliotti, Office of Housing Dr. Carolyn Steglich, Biology	<u>1984:</u>	Dr. Anne Griffiths, College of Professional Studies Mr. Barry Hammond, Public Administration Dr. Stephen Hulbert, Administration & Public Affairs Dr. Robert Macoskey, Philosophy Dr. Al Matthews, Student Affairs
<u>1997:</u>	Dr. Paulette Johnson, Parks & Rec/EE		Mr. Carl Miller, Computer Center
	Dr. Daniel Dziubek, Parks & Rec/EE Ms. Marcia Miller, Human Resources Ms. Mary Ann Nagel, Donor Records Ms. Barbara Kristufek, Health Services	<u>1983:</u>	Dr. Robert Aebersold, Academic Affairs Dr. Robert Hart, Biology Dr. Richard Hunkler, Curriculum/Instruction Ms. Claire Schmieler, Health Services
<u>1996:</u>	Ms. Pamela Frigot, International Studies Ms. Lynne Motyl, Human Resources Dr. Clarie Settlemire, History Mr. L. Andrew Stoughton, User Services	<u>1982:</u>	Mr. Alvin Walters, Budget Ms. Mildred Barnes, Health Services Ms. Leah Brown, Library
<u>1995:</u>	Dr. Ferenc Szucs, Geology		Ms. Minnie Colosimo, Maintenance Center
	Dr. Catherine Morsink, Dean, College of Education		Dr. Leona Parascenzo, Nursing
	Mr. William Martin, Storekeeper, Vincent Science Hall		Mr. Blasé Scarnati, Music
	Dr. Paula Olivero, Director of Residence Education Mr. John Bonando, Assistant Dean of Student Affairs Ms. Bonnie Montgomery, Printing Services	<u>1981:</u>	Mr. Thom Cobb, Physical Education Mr. James Leone, Maintenance Center Ms. Rhonda Mangieri, Affirmative Action
<u>1994:</u>	Mr. Allen McClymonds, Business Services Dr. Robert Sattler, Special Education Mr. Francis Hensler, Computer Center Mrs. Sara Jane "Sally" Foust, Printing Services		Dr. Tim Walters, Communication Ms. Lillian Yartz, Residence Life
<u>1993</u> :	Ms. Wilma Cavill, Allied Health		
	Mr. Robert "Dick" McFeaters, Facilities & Planning		
	Mr. William Kirker, Prospect Research/Donor Records		
	Ms. Lynne Swisher, Greek Affairs/Family Foundation		
	Ms. Alice Kaiser-Drobney, Gov & Public Affairs		
<u>1992:</u>	Mr. John Snyder, Career Services Ms. Amanda Yale, Academic Advisement Center Ms. Alice Holden, Academic Affairs		
	Mr. Edward Leone, Facilities and Planning		
	Dr. Richard VonMayrhauser, History		