SRU grants tenure to four, promotes 17 faculty members


Aug. 28, 2015

SLIPPERY ROCK, Pa. - Slippery Rock University has announced the tenure and promotion of the following faculty effective fall 2015.

Faculty who were granted tenure status are:

• Dallas Jackson, physical and health education;
• Rebecca Ridener, criminology and criminal justice;
• Jason Stuart, English; and
• Carena Winters, exercise and rehabilitative sciences.

Promoted from assistant professor to associate professor are:

• Stentor Danielson, geography, geology and the environment;
• Heather Frederick, political science;
• Heather Hertel, art;
• David Krayesky, biology;
• Christopher Kreiser, English;
• Min Soo Lim, chemistry;
• Itzi Meztli, English
• Li Pu, communication, and
• Barbara Westman, art.

Promoted from associate professor to professor are:

• David Champion, criminology and criminal justice;
• Colleen Cooke, parks and recreation;
• William Covey, Jr., English;
• June Edwards, art;
• Colleen Gray, music;
• Wenhao Liu, physical and health education;
• Julie Snow, geography, geology and the environment, and
• Michael Zieg, geography, geology and the environment.

MEDIA CONTACT: Rita Abent | 724.738.2091 |