Monahan wins Peg Connolly Scholarship


Anna Monahan, a Slippery Rock University senior from Mount Airy, Maryland, was selected to receive the prestigious Peg Connolly Scholarship award from the American Therapeutic Recreation Association. 

The award honors Peg Connolly the first ATRA president and former executive director of the National Council for Therapeutic Recreation Certification. 

Other former SRU Connolly awardees include: Abby Brown, 2007; Janelle Krantz, 2012; and Becky Searight, 2013.