Skip to main content
Header Image 

 President's Award for Outstanding Service  



The Award for Outstanding Service was established in 1981 through the generosity of the late Donna and Robert McMullen, long-standing patrons of Slippery Rock University who consistently supported the university's advancement effort. Mr. McMullen was a member of the Class of 1951 and chaired the Slippery Rock University Foundation, Inc., Board of Directors. The award continues through the generosity of their son, Douglas and his wife, Linda.

Nomination Procedure 
To nominate an individual for this honor, please send a personal letter of nomination to the appropriate vice president no later than Friday, February 6, 2015 . Your letter should provide sufficient detail to validate the meritorious service of the nominee.

Outstanding accomplishments should occur during the current academic year, however, consistent outstanding service over a longer term will be considered. 

The nominee should be full-time staff, however, part-time employees will be considered. Senior administrators and past award recipients will not be considered.

The award will be presented as part of the President's Awards of Excellence during Academic Honors Convocation on Saturday April 5, 2014 at 1:30 PM in the Morrow Field House in conjunction with Slippery Rock University's "Honors Month." 

Timetable For Award
Nominations due in writing to the appropriate vice president no later than Friday, February 6, 2015.

Vice Presidents: 

  • Dr. Philip Way, Provost and Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
  • Dr. Amir Mohammadi, Vice President for Finance and
  • Ms. Barbara Ender, Vice President for Advancement

Each vice president will assess nominations from within the division and forward recommendations directly to the President's Office no later than Friday, February 13, 2015.

This honor will be awarded to the recipient on Saturday, April 18, 2015

Previous Recipients