Skip to main content

 The President's Commissions  



Slippery Rock University has six presidential commissions that lead and create a campus community that is open, caring, nurturing, personal, fair, engaging, and respectful:  They lead and create a campus community that is free of discrimination, intolerance, and bigotry.  Appointed by the president, students, staff, faculty and administrators volunteer to serve as commissioners – all working towards the understanding and appreciation of identities and differences in our diverse community. 




The President's Commission on Sustainability

The President's Commission on Wellness


Race and Ethnicity

An injustice for one, is an injustice for all.

A celebration for one, is a celebration for all.

Are YOU in the network?