Skip to main content

 Executive Leadership and Organization 



Executive Leadership & Organization

SRU is led by President Cheryl J. Norton. The president is appointed by the Board of Governors of the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education to be the University's Chief Executive Officer.

President's Cabinet

The president's cabinet is composed of the University's vice presidents, the executive director for University Public Relations and the assistant to the president.

The cabinet provides advice and counsel to the president on matters regarding policies, procedures and strategic planning.

To contact a cabinet member, click here.

Administrative & Academic Units

University operations are categorized into academic or administrative units to report to the president and provost.

Click here to view the University Organization Structure

Administrative Units

Administrative units are charged with the logistical operation of the University.

These include:

Academic Affairs
Diversity & Inclusion
Finance & Administrative Affairs
Student Life
University Advancement
University Public Relations

Academic Units

Academic units comprise the University's colleges, schools, departments and educational programs. The provost's office oversees these units and is charged with ensuring the quality of faculty, student body, academic policy and maintaining educational excellence. Units reporting to the provost include:

College of Business, Information & Social Sciences
College of Education
College of Health, Environment & Science
College of Humanities, Fine & Performing Arts
Enrollment Services
Information & Administrative Technology
University Library