Skip to main content

 Meeting Minutes - March 20, 2007 



Meeting Minutes
Slippery Rock University Strategic Planning Committee
Tuesday, March 20, 2007
University Club, North Hall, Slippery Rock Campus


President Robert M. Smith called the meeting to order and introduced our speakers:
Mr. Herb Carlson, Assistant Vice President for Construction, Design & Management, and Ms. Deb Pincek, Assistant to the Vice President for Student Life

Mr. Carlson provided the group with an overview of the SRU Facilities Master Plan.  Ms. Pincek presented to the group the Food Services Master Plan.    

Following the presentations, the presenters entertained questions. 

*SRU Facilities Master Plan (Attached)
*Food Services Facilities Master Plan (Attached) 

Timeline of Activities for 2007

April 17                      University Club           7:30 – 9:00 a.m.
May 1                         University Club           7:30 – 9:00 a.m.
May 3                         University Club           7:30 – 9:00 a.m.

Closing Remarks

President Smith reminded the leaders of specific initiatives to get with committee members and forward to Dr. Smith or Tina Moser the points that need to be included in the strategic planning document.  The goal is to have the final strategic planning document ready for review at the May 3 meeting.  Following brief discussion, President Smith adjourned the meeting. 

Next Meeting Date

The next meeting of the Strategic Planning Committee will take place on Tuesday, April 17, 7:30 AM in the Pennsylvania Room of North Hall.  The group will hear presentations from Ms. Holly McCoy, Assistant Vice President for Diversity and Equal Opportunity and Mr. Dean Lindey, Director of Information Technology.   

Respectfully Submitted – Tina L. Moser

Steering Committee  

President Cheryl J. Norton
Dr. Philip Way
Ms. Molly Mercer
Dr. Robert Watson
Ms. Barbara Ender
Ms. Rita Abent
Ms. Tina Moser
Mr. Eliott Baker
Dr. Nancy Barta-Smith
Ms. Carrie Birckbichler
Dr. John Bonando
Dr. Patrick Burkhart (APSCUF)
Dr. Patti Campbell
Mr. Herb Carlson
Dr. Jerry Chmielewski
Mr. Rogers Clements (SGA)
Dr. Cornelius Cosgrove
Ms. Lorraine Craven
Dr. Keith Dils

Dr. Thomas Flynn 
Dr. Susan Hannam
Ms. Mary Hennessey
Dr. Athula Herat
Ms. Samantha Kelly
Ms. Mary Ann King
Mr. Paul Lueken
Dr. Jeffrey Lynn
Ms. Holly McCoy
Ms. Lynne Motyl
Dr. Randall Nichols
Dr. Paula Olivero
Ms. Deb Pincek
Dr. Katrina Quinn

Mr. Regis Schiebel
Ms. Kelly Sladden (ARHS)
Dr. Langdon Smith
Dr. Steven Strain
Ms. Melissa Teodoro
Mr. Philip Tramdack
Dr. Eva Tsuquiashi-Daddesio
Mr. Tom Watson (AFSCME)
Dr. Amanda Yale