Skip to main content

 Council of Trustees 



Thomas Breth 
Butler, PA

Senator Mary Jo White
Oil City, PA
Vice Chair

Matthew Lautman, '99
Pittsburgh, PA

Robert Marcus, ’61
Harrisburg, PA

William McCarrier
Butler, PA


Dennis Murray, '62
Holidaysburg, PA

Laura Ordaz
Cooperstown, PA

Matt Shaner
Sewickley, PA

Jeffrey Smith
Butler, PA

Robert Taylor, ’78
New Hope, PA

 Suzanne Vessella
Ellwood City, PA

Frank T. Brogan 
PASSHE Chancellor

The 12-member Council of Trustees governs the University. Its members are nominated and appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate serving a term of six (6) years, and until their successors are appointed and qualified. At least two (2) members of the group are alumni of the institution and one (1) member is a full-time undergraduate student. The Council meets on a quarterly basis at the University or from time to time as may be called upon by the president, chairperson, or upon request of three (3) of its members.