Skip to main content

 ARC Hours  

 

SPOTLIGHT

Academic Year
Sunday: Noon-11:00 p.m.
Monday-Friday: 6:00 a.m.-11:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m.-11:00 p.m.

Summer Hours
Sunday: Noon-5:00 p.m.
Monday-Thursday: 6:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m.
Friday: 6:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

Youth Hours
Sunday-Thursday: Open-7:00 p.m.
Friday and Saturday: Open-Close

ARC Office Hours
Sunday: Noon-4:00 p.m.
Weekdays: 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m.-Noon

 

2013-2014 ARC Hours     

Event Day Date Hours
Annual Maintenance Sunday-Saturday August 4-10 Closed
Fall Semester Hours Begin Sunday, August 29-December 14
Labor Day Monday September 2 Noon-9:00 p.m.
Fall Break Friday October 4 6 a.m.-7 p.m.
  Saturday October 5 9 a.m.-6 p.m.
  Sunday October 6 Noon-6 p.m.
  Monday October 7 6 a.m.-7 p.m.
  Tuesday October 8 6 a.m.-9 p.m.
Thanksgiving Tuesday November 26 6 a.m.-7 p.m.
Wednesday November 27 6 a.m.-7 p.m.
Thursday November 28 Closed
Friday November 29 Noon-6 p.m.
Saturday November 30 9 a.m.-6 p.m.
Sunday December 1 Noon-9 p.m.
Finals Week Thursday December 12 6 a.m.-9 p.m.
Finals Week Friday December 13 6 a.m.-7 p.m.
Finals Week Saturday Commencement December 14 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Semester Break Sunday-Sunday, December 15-23, 2013 & Wednesday-Saturday January 2-18, 2014

Sundays: Noon-6 p.m.
Weekdays: 6 a.m.-7 p.m.
Saturdays: 9 a.m.-6 p.m.

Christmas Eve Tuesday December 24 Closed
Christmas Day Wednesday December 25 Closed
Thursday December 26 Closed
Friday-Monday December 27-30 Noon-6 p.m.
New Years Eve Tuesday December 31 Closed
New Year's Day Wednesday January 1 Closed
Spring Semester Hours Begin January 19-May 10
Spring Break Hours March 16-22, 2014 Sundays: Noon-6 p.m.
Weekdays: 6 a.m.-7 p.m.
Saturdays: 9 a.m.-6 p.m.
Mr. & Ms. SRU Show Sunday March 30 6-9 p.m. ONLY
Easter Weekend Thursday April 17 6 a.m.-9 p.m.
Easter Weekend Friday April 18 6 a.m.-7 p.m.
Easter Weekend Saturday April 19 9 a.m.-6 p.m.
Easter Weekend Sunday April 20 6-9 p.m.
Finals Week Thursday May 8 6 a.m.-9 p.m.
Finals Week Friday May 9 6 a.m.-7 p.m.
Commencement Saturday May 10 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

 

Summer ARC Hours Begin

 

Monday, May 12
Memorial Day Monday May 26 Closed
Independence day Friday July 4  Closed
Annual Maintenance Sunday-Saturday August 3-9 Closed

The ARC is normally open seven days a week and all but 15 days a year.  During the academic year the facility is opened 110 hours each week.  The entire current years schedule is listed here.  During breaks and holidays abbreviated hours are conducted. 

 

ARC Hours

This Week at the ARC

Upcoming Programs
and Events

Location:
Aebersold Student
Recreation Center (ARC)
724.738.4800

ARC Academic Year Hours:
Mon-Fri: 6am - 11pm
Sat: 9am - 11pm
Sun: Noon - 11pm

Play is prohibited at the MAC (McFarland Recreational Sports Complex) when the RED FLAG is flying. The MAC will be closed from December 1-March 1.

Notice:
When the University is on a 2 hour delay due to weather, the ARC will not open up until 8:00 a.m..