SRU dance major performs an original solo

Develop Your Artistic Voice

SRU Dance expands your movement vocabulary and helps you define your personal aesthetic

1 of 3
SRU dance majors performs a group dance

Challenge Your Choreographic Skills

Composition classes and performance opportunities push dance students to expand their creative abilities

2 of 3
SRU dance majors performs a group dance

Explore Performance as an Emotional Journey

SRU Dance mentors student/faculty research related to current and historical events

3 of 3

Performances, Concerts and Guest Artists

SRU's Department of Dance produces multiple performances annually, providing students with valuable opportunities to hone their performance skills to meet the demands of the profession. Additionally, the Department of Dance annually commissions renowned guest artists to campus to teach master classes, workshops, create new works, and set historical or contemporary repertory on SRU dance majors.

Performances and Concerts

Thursday, Sept. 27, 2018
SRU 60x60 Experimental Dance, Music,
and Digital Video Concert
McKay Dance Studio
7:00pm & 8:00 pm shows

Sunday, Oct. 21, 2018
SRU Faculty & Guest Artist Concert
BC3 Succop Theatre
2:00pm & 6:30pm shows

Friday, Nov. 9 and Saturday, Nov. 10, 2018
SRUDT Adjudication Concerts
Morrow Field House Dance Studio
5:00pm and 8:00 pm shows / 11:00am & 2:00pm shows


Saturday, February 2, 2019
Slippery Rock University Dance Theater Winter Concert
BC3 Succop Theater
2pm and 6pm Shows

Thursday, March 21, 2019
Dancing With the Stars
Smith Student Center Ballroom
7:00pm show

Saturday, April 27, 2019
BFA Senior Dance Concert
Swope Recital Hall
4:00pm show

Sunday, April 28, 2019
BFA Independent Concert
Morrow Field House Dance Studio
2:00pm show

Monday, May 6 & Tuesday, May 7, 2019
LMA Sophomore Solo Concerts
Morrow Field House Dance Studio
8:00pm shows