Council of Trustees

The 12-member Council of Trustees governs Slippery Rock University. Its members are nominated and appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the Senate serving a term of six years, and until their successors are appointed and qualified. At least two members of the group are alumni of the institution and one member is a full-time undergraduate student. The council meets on a quarterly basis at the University or from time to time as may be called upon by the president, chairperson, or upon request of three of its members.

COT 2022-2023 Meeting Dates

The Council of Trustees of Slippery Rock University of PA will hold open meetings to the public on June 8-9, 2023.  

On Thursday, June 8, 2023, the Academic and Student Affairs Committee meets at 2:00 p.m. and the Finance and Administrative Affairs Committee meets at 3:15 p.m. All meetings will take place in the Russell Wright Alumni House and Conference Center.

On Friday, June 9, 2023 the Governance Committee meets at 8:30 a.m., the University Advancement Committee meets at 9:30 a.m., followed by the SRU Council of Trustees quarterly business meeting at 11:00 a.m.  All meetings will take place in the Russell Wright Alumni House and Conference Center.  A trustee will be available at 8:15 a.m. on Friday, June 9, 2023, in the Alumni House to meet with anyone who wishes to discuss university-related matters, and who has scheduled an appointment either in writing or by calling the President’s Office, 724-738-2000, by 4:00 p.m., Tuesday, June 6, 2023.

The public may participate in the meetings via Zoom by registering at:  

Registration link:

Phone: 305.224.1968

Webinar ID: 926 3314 1285

Council welcomes public comment at the quarterly business meeting, 11:00 a.m., Friday, June 9, 2023. 

Council of Trustees member profiles