Colleges & Departments

Slippery Rock University is comprised of five colleges and graduate studies. The Office of the Provost oversees these units and is charged with ensuring the quality of faculty and the student body, academic policy and maintaining educational excellence.

Each college is comprised of a number of academic departments through which academic programs are delivered. As a Slippery Rock University student, you major and minor in an academic discipline that is delivered through an academic department within a college.