Executive Leadership and Organization

SRU is led by President William J. Behre, Ph.D. The president is appointed by the Board of Governors of the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education to be the University's Chief Executive Officer.

President's Cabinet

The president's cabinet is composed of the University's Provost and Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs, Senior Vice President for Administration and Economic Development, Chief Communication and Public Affairs Officer, Chief of Staff, Chief Financial Officer, Chief Data Officer, Chief Enrollment Management Officer and Chief Human Resources Officer.

The cabinet provides advice and counsel to the president on matters regarding policies, procedures and strategic planning.

To contact a cabinet member, click here.

Administrative Units

Administrative units are charged with the logistical operation of the University.

These include:

Academic Affairs
Administration, Economic Development and Advancement Services
Enrollment Management
Human Resources
Planning, Resource Management, and Assessment
Student Affairs
University Communication and Public Affairs

Academic Units

Academic units comprise the University's colleges, schools, departments and educational programs. The provost's office oversees these units and is charged with ensuring the quality of faculty, student body, academic policy and maintaining educational excellence. Units reporting to the provost include:

College of Business
College of Education
College of Health, Engineering & Science
College of Liberal Arts
Information & Administrative Technology
University Library