SRU announces new tenured faculty


Sept. 21, 2018

SLIPPERY ROCK, Pa. - Slippery Rock University today shared with the council of trustees those faculty that have been awarded tenure effective fall semester 2018.

Receiving tenure are:
• Stacey Arend, assistant professor, exercise and rehabilitative sciences
• Thaddeus Boron, associate professor, chemistry
• Gisela Dieter, associate professor, modern languages and cultures
• Kerry Edwards, assistant professor, criminology and security studies
• Matthew Erickson, assistant professor, special education
• Paul Falso, associate professor, biology
• Nicole Hahna, associate professor, music
• David Jordan, professor, School of Business
• Jessica Jordan, assistant professor, library
• Kimberly Keeley, assistant professor, exercise and rehabilitative sciences
• Emily Keener, assistant professor, psychology
• Jason Kush, associate professor, music
• Sunita Mondal, associate professor, School of Business
• Heather Rice, assistant professor, political science
• Ashlea Rineer-Hershey, associate professor, special education
• Christopher Scott, associate professor, music