Eight inductees to enter SRU Sport Management Hall of Fame April 22


March 7, 2023

Eight Slippery Rock University alumni from the sport management program will be inducted into the SRU Sport Management Hall of Fame, April 22, at the Smith Student Center Ballroom. The awarded alumni have made a significant impact on the field of sport management by working in sport or related industries for seven or more years.

The 2023 inductees include:

  • Carol Bonner, ’06, associate registrar of athletic certification at Texas Tech University.
  • Trisha Burgan, ’99, ’02M, vice president for Licensed Sports Group at G&G Outfitter.
  • Brian DeAngelis, ’12, president and general manager of the Winston-Salem Dash minor league baseball team.
  • Jodi Hummert, ’99, ’01M, director of operations at the UPMC Events Center at Robert Morris University, Oak View Facilities Group.
  • Tim Jarocki, ‘02M, director of team operations with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers.
  • Carrie Michaels, ’01M, senior associate director of athletics/senior woman administrator at Shippensburg University.
  • Erica Nelson, ’99M, director of diversity, equity, and inclusion at United States Tennis Association.
  • Montelle Sanders, ’06M, director of player engagement with the Las Vegas Raiders.

Complete biographies and more information about the event is available on the SRU Foundation website.