Vanchure wins ASSP Innovation Award


Nov. 13, 2018

Tyler Vanchure, a Slippery Rock University senior safety management major from DuBois, won the 2019 Innovation Award from the American Society of Safety Professionals Foundation.

Each year, the ASSP recognizes one college student in the United States who has taken a lead role and used innovative thinking to improve their school's ASSP chapter and strengthen the safety culture in the community.

Vanchure will receive a $1,000 stipend to attend 2019 Safety, ASSP's conference and expo in New Orleans, and attend networking events with ASSP board members, industry leaders and potential employers.

ASSP is a global association with more than 38,000 members that supports occupational safety and health professionals.