SRU dance major performs an original solo

Develop Your Artistic Voice

SRU Dance expands your movement vocabulary and helps you define your personal aesthetic

1 of 3
SRU dance majors performs a group dance

Challenge Your Choreographic Skills

Composition classes and performance opportunities push dance students to expand their creative abilities

2 of 3
SRU dance majors performs a group dance

Explore Performance as an Emotional Journey

SRU Dance mentors student/faculty research related to current and historical events

3 of 3

Performances, Concerts and Guest Artists

SRU's Department of Dance produces multiple performances annually, providing students with valuable opportunities to hone their performance skills to meet the demands of the profession. Additionally, the Department of Dance annually commissions renowned guest artists to campus to teach master classes, workshops, create new works, and set historical or contemporary repertory on SRU dance majors.

SRU students attending live dance events are required to register and check in using the core app. 

Performances and Concerts

60x60x60

Thursday, September 22, 2022 @ 7:30pm, Dance Studio Theater at Stoner West

Faculty and Guest Artist Concert

Saturday, October 22, 2022 @ 7:30pm, Miller Theater at the Performing Arts Center

SRUDT Fresh Moves Showcase 

Friday, December 2, 2022 @ 7:30pm and Saturday, December 3, 2022 @ 2:00pm, Dance Studio Theater at Stoner West

SRUDT Emerging Artists Dance Concert

Friday, February 3, 2023 @ 7:30pm, Saturday February 4, 2023 @ 4:00pm Miller Theater at the Performing Arts Center

Dancing with the SRU Stars

March 30, 2023 @7:00pm, Dance Studio Theater at Stoner West.

Limitless: A BFA Senior Dance Concert

Saturday April 15, 2023 @2:00pm, 5:00pm, Dance Studio Theater at Stoner West.

BFA Indepedent Dance Concert

Sunday, April 16, 2023 @3:00pm, Dance Studio Theater at Stoner West.

Buy tickets for all dance events here

60x60x60

Thursday, September 21, 2023, 7:00 and 9:00pm, Dance Studio Theater

Faculty and Guest Artists Dance Concert

Saturday, October 21, 2023,  7:30pm, Miller Theater

Adjudication Programs

Monday, Nov. 6, #1 at 6:00pm, #2 at 8:30pm, Tuesday, Nov. 7, #3 at 6:00pm, #4 at 8:30pm

Fresh Moves Showcase

Friday, Dec. 1 at 7:30pm and Saturday, Dec. 2 at 2:00pm, Dance Studio Theater in Stoner West

Emerging Artists Dance Concert

Feb. 2, 2024, at 7:30pm, Feb. 3 at 4:00pm, Miller Theater

Nathan Trice Recognizing Women Concert

Friday, March 1, 2024 and Saturday, March 2, time TBD, Dance Studio Theater in Stoner West

Dancing with the SRU Stars

Thursday, March 28, 2024, Dance Studio Theater in Stoner West

BFA Capstone Dance Concert

Saturday, April 27, 2024, 2:00 and 5:00, Dance Studio Theater in Stoner West

BFA Capstone Independent Concert

Sunday, April 28, 2024, 3:00, Dance Studio Theater in Stoner West

Buy tickets for all dance events here

Visit the SRU Deparment of Dance YouTube page to view past performances.